Reviews of The Low Carb Healthy Fat Dietitian – from Google

These are reviews that clients have written on Google about my services.

“We had complete assessment packages done by Joy almost 6 months ago. To be honest, before those discussions I really didn’t know what a dietician actually does or the depth of knowledge behind the practice. For years I’ve googled and read about and tried many different diets on my own. They all worked for losing pounds – for a short time anyway. The problem is they weren’t sustainable and they’re all one-size-fits-all. They didn’t take into account my needs; my medical condition, my family history, my lifestyle, and what I’m actually trying to achieve. The consultations with Joy though, were a real eye-opener. She was able to link proven health science and her experience together to educate us on what WE needed and what would work for each of us. The level of knowledge and experience she has is remarkable. It gave us a lot of confidence that what was individually designed was going to be successful. Fast forward six months to today; 50 lbs lighter, heathier, feeling great, and no way we’d go back to the way things were before. I have only two regrets. One is that I didn’t account for having to buy a bunch of new smaller-sized clothes because everything I have is too big now. The other is that we didn’t work with her sooner.” ~ Darryl Somcher, April 28, 2021

I’m an overeating and binge eating specialist myself who works with clients from all over the world. When I needed well researched, science based information on weight loss for peri-menopausal and menopausal women and for my own health and nutrition, Joy Kiddie is who I turned to! She’s able to put together not just the physical but also the emotional aspects of eating to come up with a plan that is sustainable for your lifestyle and supports your best health. She truly gets it and is easy to talk to and learn from! I highly recommend her!” ~Elizabeth Bonet, PhD, LMHC, December 15, 2020

I met with Joy, on the advice of my Doctor. What I received was a professionally, thoughtful, and well laid out plan to get my diet and some medical issues in check. I look forward to continuing my journey with a Low Carb Healthy Dietitian, who knows her stuff! Thanks Joy.” Gloria Sjoberg, November 9, 2020

“Nothing but positive accolades for Joy and The Low Carb Healthy Fat Dietitian! Joy has been very responsive and accommodating and really has helped me understand how to follow a therapeutic ketogenic diet for my medical condition. Joy has particular expertise in Glioblastoma, seizure disorders, and other conditions. I think this specific knowledge is what sets Joy apart. With Joy’s help, I have been able to easily follow the ketogenic diet and take advantage of various tips/tricks she has shared with me anecdotally as I adapted to my new diet. Thank you Joy! Looking forward to working together more down the line” ~ D’Arcy Mercer, October 31, 2020

“Excellent evidence based nutritional information!!!! Very informative!!!” ~ Anne Herlick, October 28, 2020

“There is so much conflicting information available online telling you what you should and shouldn’t do. It was overwhelming for me. In working with Joy, I have learned so much and better understand now why my body signals for certain foods and what I should be doing. She is realistic about setting expectations but offering hope, guidance and education. I highly recommend her services. Thank you Joy!” ~ Stephanie Novakowski, October 6, 2020

“I waited a full month before writing this review, honestly…maybe I was just a tad sceptical. When Joy said I probably wouldn’t be hungry, I had my doubts. But, she was right! I’m not hungry, and cravings have just about stopped (and they were STRONG cravings let me tell you). And, I honestly feel better, so much better that I still can’t believe it. I know it’s still early days but the meal plan is easy to do, and above all – realistic. After 1 month, 3.5 inches off my waist and I did double check it 6 times!!” ~ Joanna Facey, October 6, 2020

 Really fantastic! Joy is more than competent to counsel in this area from both training and personal experience. I had the opportunity to utilize her expertise for nutrition education. She used a straightforward step wise approach starting with a detailed health and life questionnaire, including most recent lab values. At that point, we spoke in person via Doximity video to review the initial questionnaire and discuss more details on lifestyle, eating habits and other important details. For me, I have a career with a very unpredictable schedule and frequent changes in day/night shift work. She then translated all of these inputs into a practical plan to which then we met again via video to review her findings, recommendations and plan. I have now started the plan. In short, Joy is knowledgeable, fun and kind and I highly recommend her!” ~ James Bardwell (Physician), September 4, 2020

I was very lucky to stumble across the services of Joy Kiddie – The Low Carb Healthy Fat Dietitian. After reading about her approach to eating and health I felt she would be a good fit to help me turn my health around, and after meeting her I knew I was right. Joy is very thorough in working to understand her client’s health, while still being encouraging and personable. The fact that she has been through this journey herself allows her to truly relate to her clients. She has created a healthy eating plan for me and I am looking forward to where it takes me. I will certainly be working with Joy again in the future.” ~ Kelly Read, August 6, 2020

“Joy is full of knowledge! Her online platform is very easy to use and did not impact the quality of our meeting. Her lived experience combined with her wealth of information is very encouraging.” ~ Courtney Gordon, June 24, 2020

 “As both a health care professional and an individual in need of a dietitian’s services, I was very pleased with Joy Kiddie’s initial and ongoing consultations. Her recommendations are personalized, evidence-based, very well-organized, and easy to follow. Joy is both straightforward and supportive in her approach, which I very much appreciated. She also very patiently assisted me with my own tech challenges and made the online experience positive and effective. I highly recommend Joy!”~ Charlotte (PoCo), May 25, 2020

 “Working with Joy remotely was super easy and interactive. She was able to walk me through all the questions I had and offer sound knowledge with proper studies to further my understanding. Joy absolutely takes pride in her work, and will do what she can to provide you the services you request. Very happy with my interaction with her, and would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking to better themselves. Thank you, Joy!” ~ Connor Langpap, May 7, 2020

“Joy Kiddie MSc,RD uses both professional and personal experience to guide a weight loss/ health journey. Her unique perspective and proven results highlight her abilities. As a pharmacist, I routinely interact with people seeking health improvement whether through weight loss or reversal of medical conditions. Perhaps those people have heard of the low carb approach but do not know where to begin. I have found the LCHF-RD website provides plenty of accessible information from recipes, emerging scientific data, and personal consultation which can be accessed via contacting Joy through her remote service. I highly recommend Joy Kiddie as a knowledgeable, relatable resource for anyone interested in achieving better health through the right nutrition.” ~ L. Reid, Pharmacist, May 4, 2020

“Joy is a fantastic dietitian. My meal plan is practical, easy to follow, and tailored to my likes and needs. I have been steadily losing weight and feel healthy and full of energy. Joy is also knowledgeable about food and sugar addiction which is difficult to find!” ~J.H., May 4, 2020

 Joy is a knowledgeable dietician who is up to date on the latest science regarding health and weight loss. I look forward to my appointments and always learn something new. Highly recommend!”
~ Cheryl Brownlee, May 3, 2020

 


You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

 

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use