Reviews of The Low Carb Healthy Fat Dietitian – from Google

These are reviews that clients have written on Google about my services.

“Joy’s help was so appreciated! She has helped me get back on track and tweak my keto diet lifestyle. After a few years of being on keto for weight loss and as a way to reduce migraines, I had slowly made too many exceptions and needed help to get back on track. I quickly felt at ease with Joy. As I shared my struggles there was no shaming, just genuine understanding. I love the plan she developed and then tweaked for me and look forward to meeting with her as I need further adaptations in the months ahead.” ~ Lynette B., November 24, 2021

“Joy is extremely knowledgeable and who I highly recommend . She did an outstanding job of customizing my diet plan accordingly to my needs, which included foods that I enjoy. My meal plan is so well put together that it makes my daily routine so easy to follow. I greatly appreciate how Joy put everything in the right place for me. Again I want to give a big Thank you to Joy . ~ Eva Balla, November 19, 2021

“Joy was a pleasure to talk to and answered the questions I had with easy-to-understand, knowledgeable, an empathetic responses. She’s a great listener which enabled her to come right to the point and provide practical and realistic approaches to my concerns. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone trying to enhance the results from a ketogenic or low carb way of eating!” ~Dan Richman, June 16, 2021

“Joy is a wealth of knowledge and also personal experience. Walking the walk and talking the talk! It was a pleasure to meet with her and activate a plan for better health. Thank you Joy!” ~Andrea S., June 9, 2021

“When you’re doing everything right but not getting the results you expect, it’s time to call an expert. I’m very pleased with how things are going with the help I received in fine-tuning my diet to reach my goals.” ~Barb Rein, June 1, 2021

“Getting to know Joy has been such a pleasure. Her manner in talking to and educating me as a client has been so appreciated. This past year we’ve had covid and restrictions in what we can do and where we can go. This added to already having existing health issues resulted for me in a significant increase in weight which in itself further complicated my health issues.

I contacted Joy early in 2021 and got a very quick response. On our first virtual appointment she was warm and encouraging. Having read her own story I was equally encouraged that here was someone who ACTUALLY knew how I was feeling, including all the head stuff that goes on with being overweight.

As a former Critical care nurse, I was impressed with Joy’s knowledge and experience and the depths to which she had educated herself in order to be able to fully explore all options for her clients. She has up-to-date science-based knowledge about nutrition and how the body is also affected by pre-existing conditions making it not always responsive to a simple reduction in calorie intake compared to calories burned resulting in weight loss. In dealing with what I needed to do she took into account my history, my current health status and what I wanted to achieve.

She was honest but kind and confident that working together, if I followed her guidelines I would be able to achieve a goal that I would be happy with. I came away also feeling confident that the meal plans she had put together for my body were not only something I was looking forward to commencing but that I could actually do without feeling like I was going to starve to death or be heavily restricted while on this journey back to feeling healthy. I also like the idea that I can make plans with her through her various packages to go back and tweak things as we go along if that is necessary.

Joy is an example herself of her own system. She’s living proof it works and that also encourages me to dive in and make a disciplined effort to make it work for me. Joy has the qualifications and experience to make her a safe and honest option for help if you need to turn your life and health around through good nutrition with a sensible approach containing no fluff or crazy expensive non food supplements that I so often see from other “professionals” claiming a somewhat quick fix to being overweight. There is no magic bullet. It requires commitment and discipline. If you’re willing to put in the work, Joy will be there to cheer you on and guide your way. I’m grateful to be under her care for the next, how ever long this takes me to achieve my goals. Thanks Joy.” ~ Sue Smith, May 13, 2021

“Having lived on a (super) high carb diet for decades, the “party” is finally over, so to speak – I need to eat a low carb diet for health reasons. Tried to go low carb on my own twice and had to stop both times because of crazy weight losses on a body that doesn’t have much (weight) to give. (Yes, I am a skinny guy.) Joy developed a meal plan that is tailored to my needs; she is very knowledgeable, dedicated and a joy 😉 to work with. She ordered a set of blood tests and based her recommendations, in part, on my test results. Her websites contain hundreds of articles she wrote on health and nutrition which are easy to follow by laypersons and she lists all her references at the end of each article which a trait of her scientific approach to work. I feel lucky to have found the guiding light in my long and challenging journey to change my diet. I look forward to continuing working with her.” ~J.Y., May 12, 2021

“We had complete assessment packages done by Joy almost 6 months ago. To be honest, before those discussions I really didn’t know what a dietician actually does or the depth of knowledge behind the practice. For years I’ve googled and read about and tried many different diets on my own. They all worked for losing pounds – for a short time anyway. The problem is they weren’t sustainable and they’re all one-size-fits-all. They didn’t take into account my needs; my medical condition, my family history, my lifestyle, and what I’m actually trying to achieve. The consultations with Joy though, were a real eye-opener. She was able to link proven health science and her experience together to educate us on what WE needed and what would work for each of us. The level of knowledge and experience she has is remarkable. It gave us a lot of confidence that what was individually designed was going to be successful. Fast forward six months to today; 50 lbs lighter, heathier, feeling great, and no way we’d go back to the way things were before. I have only two regrets. One is that I didn’t account for having to buy a bunch of new smaller-sized clothes because everything I have is too big now. The other is that we didn’t work with her sooner.” ~ Darryl Somcher, April 28, 2021

I’m an overeating and binge eating specialist myself who works with clients from all over the world. When I needed well researched, science based information on weight loss for peri-menopausal and menopausal women and for my own health and nutrition, Joy Kiddie is who I turned to! She’s able to put together not just the physical but also the emotional aspects of eating to come up with a plan that is sustainable for your lifestyle and supports your best health. She truly gets it and is easy to talk to and learn from! I highly recommend her!” ~Elizabeth Bonet, PhD, LMHC, December 15, 2020

I met with Joy, on the advice of my Doctor. What I received was a professionally, thoughtful, and well laid out plan to get my diet and some medical issues in check. I look forward to continuing my journey with a Low Carb Healthy Dietitian, who knows her stuff! Thanks Joy.” Gloria Sjoberg, November 9, 2020

“Nothing but positive accolades for Joy and The Low Carb Healthy Fat Dietitian! Joy has been very responsive and accommodating and really has helped me understand how to follow a therapeutic ketogenic diet for my medical condition. Joy has particular expertise in Glioblastoma, seizure disorders, and other conditions. I think this specific knowledge is what sets Joy apart. With Joy’s help, I have been able to easily follow the ketogenic diet and take advantage of various tips/tricks she has shared with me anecdotally as I adapted to my new diet. Thank you Joy! Looking forward to working together more down the line” ~ D’Arcy Mercer, October 31, 2020

“Excellent evidence based nutritional information!!!! Very informative!!!” ~ Anne Herlick, October 28, 2020

“There is so much conflicting information available online telling you what you should and shouldn’t do. It was overwhelming for me. In working with Joy, I have learned so much and better understand now why my body signals for certain foods and what I should be doing. She is realistic about setting expectations but offering hope, guidance and education. I highly recommend her services. Thank you Joy!” ~ Stephanie Novakowski, October 6, 2020

“I waited a full month before writing this review, honestly…maybe I was just a tad sceptical. When Joy said I probably wouldn’t be hungry, I had my doubts. But, she was right! I’m not hungry, and cravings have just about stopped (and they were STRONG cravings let me tell you). And, I honestly feel better, so much better that I still can’t believe it. I know it’s still early days but the meal plan is easy to do, and above all – realistic. After 1 month, 3.5 inches off my waist and I did double check it 6 times!!” ~ Joanna Facey, October 6, 2020

 Really fantastic! Joy is more than competent to counsel in this area from both training and personal experience. I had the opportunity to utilize her expertise for nutrition education. She used a straightforward step wise approach starting with a detailed health and life questionnaire, including most recent lab values. At that point, we spoke in person via Doximity video to review the initial questionnaire and discuss more details on lifestyle, eating habits and other important details. For me, I have a career with a very unpredictable schedule and frequent changes in day/night shift work. She then translated all of these inputs into a practical plan to which then we met again via video to review her findings, recommendations and plan. I have now started the plan. In short, Joy is knowledgeable, fun and kind and I highly recommend her!” ~ James Bardwell (Physician), September 4, 2020

I was very lucky to stumble across the services of Joy Kiddie – The Low Carb Healthy Fat Dietitian. After reading about her approach to eating and health I felt she would be a good fit to help me turn my health around, and after meeting her I knew I was right. Joy is very thorough in working to understand her client’s health, while still being encouraging and personable. The fact that she has been through this journey herself allows her to truly relate to her clients. She has created a healthy eating plan for me and I am looking forward to where it takes me. I will certainly be working with Joy again in the future.” ~ Kelly Read, August 6, 2020

“Joy is full of knowledge! Her online platform is very easy to use and did not impact the quality of our meeting. Her lived experience combined with her wealth of information is very encouraging.” ~ Courtney Gordon, June 24, 2020

 “As both a health care professional and an individual in need of a dietitian’s services, I was very pleased with Joy Kiddie’s initial and ongoing consultations. Her recommendations are personalized, evidence-based, very well-organized, and easy to follow. Joy is both straightforward and supportive in her approach, which I very much appreciated. She also very patiently assisted me with my own tech challenges and made the online experience positive and effective. I highly recommend Joy!”~ Charlotte (PoCo), May 25, 2020

 “Working with Joy remotely was super easy and interactive. She was able to walk me through all the questions I had and offer sound knowledge with proper studies to further my understanding. Joy absolutely takes pride in her work, and will do what she can to provide you the services you request. Very happy with my interaction with her, and would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking to better themselves. Thank you, Joy!” ~ Connor Langpap, May 7, 2020

“Joy Kiddie MSc,RD uses both professional and personal experience to guide a weight loss/ health journey. Her unique perspective and proven results highlight her abilities. As a pharmacist, I routinely interact with people seeking health improvement whether through weight loss or reversal of medical conditions. Perhaps those people have heard of the low carb approach but do not know where to begin. I have found the LCHF-RD website provides plenty of accessible information from recipes, emerging scientific data, and personal consultation which can be accessed via contacting Joy through her remote service. I highly recommend Joy Kiddie as a knowledgeable, relatable resource for anyone interested in achieving better health through the right nutrition.” ~ L. Reid, Pharmacist, May 4, 2020

“Joy is a fantastic dietitian. My meal plan is practical, easy to follow, and tailored to my likes and needs. I have been steadily losing weight and feel healthy and full of energy. Joy is also knowledgeable about food and sugar addiction which is difficult to find!” ~J.H., May 4, 2020

 Joy is a knowledgeable dietician who is up to date on the latest science regarding health and weight loss. I look forward to my appointments and always learn something new. Highly recommend!”
~ Cheryl Brownlee, May 3, 2020

 


You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

 

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use